THE IDEAS ARE CREATED IN ZURICH, THE PRODUCTS IN THE SWISS MOUNTAIN REGIONS

BIOKOSMA is synonymous with Swiss quality, and that fact is very important to us. The ingredients we use and their procurement process are subject to stringent quality requirements. Ever since BIOKOSMA was founded in 1935, it has adhered to its philosophy of using only carefully selected phyto ingredients. To this day, all our products are developed and produced in Switzerland, in Toggenburg and Jura. We thus support Swiss industry and also protect the environment with our short transport routes.

Switzerland's flora is a rich source of high-quality active ingredients for natural cosmetics. For our newly developed care product lines, we use high-quality recipes with organic plants from Switzerland. These are processed gently in accordance with the latest findings, observing strict ecological criteria.

We source the majority of our organic plant extracts from Botanica. This Swiss company has been certified as organic in accordance with the Swiss Organic Farming Ordinance since November 2014. What is more, sustainable activity is maintained in all processes at Botanica. The sustainable approach is based on CSE (Certified Sustainable Enterprise) certification. We therefore know that the plant extracts we use come from long-standing suppliers from different regions in Switzerland and that no protected wild plants are used for our extracts.

We are Swiss Made through and through. But why are our products labelled "Munich"? According to Art. 9 of the Swiss Federal Department of Home Affairs (FDHA) Ordinance on Cosmetics (VKos, SR 817.023.31) and/or Art. 4 of Regulation (EC) No. 1223/2009, a cosmetic product has to be labelled with information including the name and address of the manufacturer, importer or merchant or the responsible person. Therefore, the name and address of the responsible company in Switzerland, Melisana AG, Zurich, and also the responsible company in the EU zone, Biokosma GmbH, Munich, are stated on BIOKOSMA cosmetic products that are marketed not only in Switzerland but also on the other side of the border in the EU. Part of the reason is that Melisana AG is a company domiciled in Switzerland, and Switzerland is not an EU member state.

©2021 BIOKOSMA

Die ideen entstehen in Zürich, die Produkte in den Schweizer Bergregionen

BIOKOSMA steht für Schweizer Qualität und diese ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir stellen die höchsten Qualitätsansprüche an die verwendeten Inhaltsstoffe und an den Beschaffungsprozess. Bereits bei der Gründung von BIOKOSMA im Jahre 1935 wurden treu der Unternehmensphilosophie nur sorgsam ausgesuchte Pflanzenwirkstoffe verwendet. Bis heute werden alle unsere Produkte in der Schweiz, in Toggenburg und Jura, entwickelt und produziert. So unterstützen wir die Schweizer Wirtschaft und schonen mit kurzen Transportwegen auch die Umwelt.

Die Pflanzenwelt der Schweiz ist eine vielfältige Quelle für hochwertige Wirkstoffe in der Naturkosmetik. Für unsere neu entwickelten Pflegelinien verwenden wir hochwertige Rezepturen mit BIO-Pflanzen aus der Schweiz. Diese werden unter Berücksichtigung strenger ökologischer Kriterien auf schonende Art und Weise nach neusten Erkenntnissen verarbeitet.

Die Mehrheit unserer BIO-Pflanzenextrakte beziehen wir von Botanica. Die Schweizer Firma ist seit November 2014 nach der Schweizer Bio-Verordnung Bio-zertifiziert. Zudem wird bei Botanica die nachhaltige Tätigkeit bei allen Prozessen gelebt. Die Basis der nachhaltigen Vorgehensweise bildet die Zertifizierung CSE (Certified Sustainable Enterprise). So wissen wir, dass unsere verwendeten Pflanzenextrakte von langjährigen Lieferanten aus verschiedenen Regionen der Schweiz kommen und dass für unsere Extrakte keine geschützten Wildpflanzen verwendet werden.

Wir sind durch und durch Swiss Made. Aber warum steht dann «München» auf unseren Produkten? Ein kosmetisches Produkt muss gemäss Verordnung des EDI über kosmetische Mittel Art. 9 (VKos, SR 817.023.31) und/oder gemäss Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1223/2009 Art 4 unter Anderem Name und Adresse der Herstell-, Importeur-, Händlerfirma oder der verantwortlichen Person tragen. Somit stehen auf den BIOKOSMA kosmetischen Produkten, die nicht nur in der Schweiz, sondern auch im benachbarten EU-Raum auf den Markt kommen, Name und Adresse der verantwortlichen Firma in der Schweiz, Melisana AG, Zürich und zusätzlich noch im EU-Raum, Biokosma GmbH, München. Dies auch deshalb, weil Melisana AG eine in der Schweiz domizilierte Firma ist, und die Schweiz nicht Mitglied der EU ist.

 

©2022 BIOKOSMA